可持续性和
企业社会责任

承诺

努力成为一个真正可持续的企业

Meteor已经建立了一个全面的可持续发展计划,并致力于实现负碳的未来。

Meteor的英国总部使用100%的可再生能源,公司对一项计划做出了贡献,该计划抵消了办公室供暖的剩余碳足迹,以及所有在英国的员工的估计家庭碳足迹。为了进一步减少员工的碳足迹,Meteor实施了一个骑自行车上班的计划,一个电动公司汽车计划,并支持在家工作。

Meteor尊重和重视自然环境,不会故意破坏或污染那些属于所有人的遗产的自然资源。由于其业务的性质,Meteor消耗的材料很少,产生的污染物也很少,甚至没有。该公司使用批准的方法来处理来自实验室的潜在污染物,并且是批准的WEEE计划的成员。B2B合规性。

在Meteor的可持续发展计划中包括了促进可操作的政策。

通过《流星》的目的产生影响

鼓励使用喷墨技术,作为传统模拟印刷的一种固有的更可持续的替代技术,产生更少的废物,促进及时生产,并允许使用更可持续的原材料。

Meteor鼓励对所有的废板进行回收,以确保包括黄金在内的贵重金属被回收再利用,并且所有剩下的东西都以这样的方式处理,即没有有害的副产品被释放到环境中。在这里了解更多关于电子产品回收的信息。

通过Meteor开展业务的方式进行影响

Meteor促进了员工对社区项目和事业的强烈参与。Meteor的慈善团队经常组织活动以达到雄心勃勃的筹款目标。公司每年为每位员工提供一天的假期,用于慈善工作,并推广 "边挣边捐 "计划。Meteor已被授予CAF的金薪捐赠质量标志

通过供应链的影响

Meteor已经开始与供应商讨论他们的可持续性和环境影响,并积极建议在包装和电子产品回收等方面的改进机会。Meteor的目标是使其所有的产品都是负碳。

Meteor支持联合国可持续发展目标

"作为一个董事会,我们非常清楚我们对环境和员工的责任。 通过企业推动可持续发展的目标,不仅是为子孙后代做的正确事情,而且也有很好的商业意义。 例如,在我们的许多关键增长市场,如包装和纺织品,环境因素正影响着这些市场的发展。提高我们的环境证书表明我们对这些市场的扩展的承诺,因为它们继续向数字化生产过渡"。

Guido Van der Schueren,混合软件集团董事会主席

Sustainability and
Corporate Social Responsibility

Commitment

Working to become a truly sustainable business

Meteor has established a comprehensive sustainability development plan and is committed to a carbon negative future.

Meteor’s UK headquarters uses 100% renewable power and the company contributes to a scheme which offsets the remaining carbon footprint of office heating as well as the estimated domestic carbon footprint of all UK-based employees. To further reduce employees’ carbon footprint, Meteor operates a cycle-to work scheme, an electric company car scheme, and supports home working.

Meteor respects and values the natural environment and does not knowingly damage or pollute those natural resources which are the heritage of all. By the nature of its business, Meteor consumes very little material and produces little, if any, pollutants. The company uses approved methods for the disposal of potential contaminants from laboratories and is a member of an approved WEEE Scheme: B2B Compliance.

Included in Meteor’s sustainability plan are actionable policies promoting:

Impact through Meteor’s purpose

Encouraging the use of inkjet as an inherently more sustainable alternative technology to conventional analogue printing, generating less waste, facilitating just-in-time production, and permitting the use of more sustainable raw materials.

Impact through how Meteor conducts business

Meteor fosters strong employee involvement in community projects and causes. Meteor’s charity team organises frequent events to reach ambitious fundraising targets. The company offers a day off per year per employee to dedicate to charitable work and promotes a ‘give as you earn’ scheme. Meteor has been awarded a Gold Payroll Giving Quality Mark from CAF.

Impact through the supply chain

Meteor has initiated discussions with suppliers about their sustainability and environmental impact and actively suggests opportunity for improvement in areas such as packaging and electronics recycling. Meteor aims for all its products to be carbon negative.

Meteor supports the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals

“As a board we are very aware of our responsibilities towards the environment and to our employees.  Driving sustainability goals through the business is not only the right thing to do for future generations but it makes good business sense too.  For instance, in many of our key growth markets, such as packaging and textiles, environmental factors are influencing how those markets develop. Improving our environmental credentials shows our commitment to the expansion of these markets as they continue to transition towards digital production.”

Guido Van der Schueren, Chairman of the Board, Hybrid Software Group